Board Leadership
board leadership

Fatemeh Allahdoust


Fatemeh has a Master's degree in Urban and Regional Planning with over 27 years of experience in Transportation Planning at Virginia Department of Transportation in the Northern Virginia Office. She is currently working in the field of Transportation Demand Management and manages several regional and corridor wide projects.

board leadership

Janiece Timmons

Vice Chair

Janiece has over 20 years of experience in the field of public transportation within the Baltimore-Washington region in the areas of marketing, communications, community outreach, sales, and sustainability. She works for Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority focusing on corporate business with Fortune 500 companies, government agencies, and the private sector to support programs for employer commuter benefits.


Jen Desimone

Managing Director

jdesimone@mwcog.org   |   202.962.3360

With more than 20 years of experience in air quality – including forecasting, planning, outreach, marketing, and data visualization – Jen serves as Clean Air Partners Managing Director and Air Program Chief with the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments.


Ciara Blue

Baltimore Metropolitan Region Coordinator

cblue@baltometro.org   |   410.732.9564

Ciara is the Baltimore Metropolitan Council’s communications officer.

Board of Directors

Olivia Achuko

District of Columbia Department of Energy and Environment

Gary Allen

Center for Chesapeake Communities

Susan Anenberg

George Washington University

Marina Budimir

Commuter Connections

Hon. John Bullock

City of Baltimore

Austina Casey

District Department of Transportation

Phil Croskey

MD Energy Advisors

Tracye Funn

Washington Gas

Hon. Jim Gilchrist

Maryland House of Delegates

Hon. Sylvia Glass

Loudoun County

Mary Haberl

Virginia Green Initiative

Dawn Hawkins-Nixon

Prince George’s County

Hon. Leta Mach

City of Greenbelt

Randy Mosier

Maryland Department of the Environment

John O'Donnell

Washington Area New Dealers Association

Brian O'Malley

Central Maryland Transportation Alliance

Dayna Paszkiet

Enterprise RideShare

Dr. Janet Phoenix

Breathe DC

John Quinn

Baltimore Gas & Electric

Jennifer Raley

Southern Maryland Electric Cooperative

Robin Rubin


Sevgi Rudd

Virginia Department of Environmental Quality

Najib Salehi

Loudoun County

Mike Sowko

National Weather Service

Kari Snyder

Maryland Department of Transportation

Janiece Timmons


Glenna Tinney

Citizen Representative

Kudret Utebay

The Cadmus Group

Kristen Willard

COPD Foundation